Back With Blinn
CHANCELLOR'S UPDATE for March 29, 2021. For additional information regarding Blinn's comprehensive COVID-19 health and safety plan, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Visual/Performing Arts and Kinesiology

The Blinn College District offers an array of programs in the area of arts, architecture, communication studies, kinesiology, music, and theatre arts designed to educate, showcase, nurture, and guide your creative spirit.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Debbi Vavra, M.A.
dvavra@blinn.edu
79-830-4241

Assistant Deans

Craig Jeffrey
craig.jeffrey@blinn.edu
979-209-8601

Dr. Shelley Peacock
shelley.peacock@blinn.edu
979-209-7380

Department Heads

Debbi Vavra, M.A.
brittney.hibbeler@blinn.edu
979-209-7444

Todd Quinlan
todd.quinlan@blinn.edu
979-830-4288

Dr. Keith Sylvester
keith.sylvester@blinn.edu
979-209-7305

Coordinators

Jill Stewart
jstewart@blinn.edu
979-830-4262
Instrumental Music

Tim Weaver
tim.weaver@blinn.edu
979-209-8255
Art and Visual Communication

News

Communications professional Tim Gregg to share personal branding tips and tools Communications professional Tim Gregg to share personal branding tips and tools

'Build Your Brand' website launches today, followed by a Zoom companion presentation on Friday, April 9

Blinn College District accepting applications for more than $400,000 in endowed scholarships Blinn College District accepting applications for more than $400,000 in endowed scholarships

Scholarships are available to students from a wide range of backgrounds, majors, and interests

Blinn College art instructor's work featured at Corpus Christi gallery Blinn College art instructor's work featured at Corpus Christi gallery

Jamie Speck uses everyday items to create works of art

Blinn College theatre arts students meeting challenges of 'pandemic productions' Blinn College theatre arts students meeting challenges of 'pandemic productions'

Two more shows still to be released during 2020-21 season